Idlewild Club

The Idlewild Club

Idlewild Club was founded in 1884. With the exception of WWII Years, the club has operated continuously to present day. In keeping with tradition, membership is by invitation only and subject to an election process outlined in club bylaws.

2023 Officers 2023 Board
Russell Padraic Huffines – President Edward A. Banner 
Benjamin Champlin Wilson  Vice President Robert H. Garvey
Samuel Brannon Farrow – Treasurer Walter B. Spradley
James Pearce Ilmer SecretaryJack Lindsley
 W. Crawford Thompson - Chairman

Russell Padraic Huffines
  Benjamin Champlin Wilson


Please direct questions about the November Ball, the social season, or hosting your own party to our season coordinator:

Barbara Averitt
Fete Set, Inc.
P.O. Box 12386
Dallas, Texas 75225

Phone: 214-750-8880


All rights and reserved Copyright The Idlewild Club 2018.

The Idlewild Club is a 501(c)7 non-profit organization. 25 Highland Park Village, Suite 100-370, Dallas, TX 75205

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software